Meet your committee

nick_rawlinson_photo
President Prof. Nicholas Rawlinson
Dept. of Earth Sciences
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, CB2 3EQ
email nr441@cam.ac.uk
web https://www.esc.cam.ac.uk/nicholas-rawlinson

 

andy

Secretary Dr. Andy Nowacki
School of Earth and Environment
University of Leeds
Leeds, LS2 9JT
email  A.Nowacki@leeds.ac.uk
web http://www.see.leeds.ac.uk/people/a.nowacki

Treasurer: Dr. James Hammond
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Malet Street, Bloomsbury
London WC1E 7HX

email james.hammond@bbk.ac.uk
web http://www.bbk.ac.uk/geology/our-staff/james-hammond

Meetings Officer Dr. Nick Harmon
National Oceanography Centre
European Way
Southampton, SO14 3ZH

email n.harmon@soton.ac.uk
web www.southampton.ac.uk/nick.harmon

amygilliganOutreach Officer Dr. Amy Gilligan
University of Aberdeen
Aberdeen, AB24 3FX

email amy.gilligan@abdn.ac.uk
web www.abdn.ac.uk/geosciences/people/profiles/amy.gilligan

 

Postgraduate representative Lauren Cox
Birkbeck, University of London
London WC1E 7HX
Email: lauren.cox.15@ucl.ac.uk
Web: https://www.ucl.ac.uk/earth-sciences/people/research-students/lauren-cox

 

Media and Competitions Officer Dr. Stephen Hicks
Imperial College London
email: s.hicks@imperial.ac.uk

Nominations & Awards Officer Dr. Sheila Peacock email geophyspeacock@myphone.coop

c.daviesWeb Officer Dr. Chris Davies
School of Earth and Environment
University of Leeds
Leeds, LS2 9JT

email c.davies@leeds.ac.uk
web http://www.see.leeds.ac.uk/people/c.davies

 

Industry Representative Dr. George Tuckwell
RSK STATS Geoconsult Ltd
18 Frogmore Rd
Herts, HP3 9RT

email GTuckwell@rsk.co.uk
web www.environmental-geophysics.co.uk

Matthew Geology SmallerCommittee member (without portfolio) Matthew Kemp

Department of Earth Sciences
University of Oxford
email: matthew.kemp@earth.ox.ac.uk

Committee Member (without portfolio) Dr. Dave Cornwell
School of Geosciences
University of Aberdeen
Meston Building
Aberdeen, AB24 3UE

email d.cornwell@abdn.ac.uk
web www.abdn.ac.uk/dave.cornwell/

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Past Committee Members

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

President

  • Jenny Collier, Imperial College London (2015-2018)
  • Mike Kendall, University of Bristol (2012-2015)

Secretary

  • Jenny Stefanović, Blacknest (2017-2018)
  • Jon Mound, University of Leeds (2014-2017)
  • Christine Peirce, University of Durham (2010-2013)

Treasurer

  • Peter Clarke, University of Newcastle (2011-2014)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: